Neb Madness

Winners of the Nebulas and the Andre Norton Award gacked from Locus:

  • Novel: Powers, Ursula K. Le Guin (Harcourt)
  • Novella: "The Spacetime Pool," Catherine Asaro (Analog Mar '08) 
  • Novelette: "Pride and Prometheus," John Kessel (F&SF Jan '08)  
  • Short Story: "Trophy Wives," Nina Kiriki Hoffman (Fellowship Fantastic) 
  • Andre Norton Award: Flora's Dare, Ysabeau Wilce (Harcourt) 
A good night for YA (and Harcourt), I'd say–is this the first time a YA novel has won the Nebula novel award? Also, as Nini Mo would say: YAY for Flora! (And congratulations to Ysabeau and Doc Kessel and everyone else.)
Scroll to Top