A few misc. things!

Some book recs! These are all authors I recently interviewed too:

  • Chuck Wendig’s The Book of Accidents – Great spooky season read or any season read. Here’s the interview.
  • Silvia Moreno-Garcia’s Velvet Was the Night – A period noir that is simply gorgeous. Here’s the interview.
  • Kami Garcia’s Joker/Harley: Criminal Sanity – This hardboiled take on these characters it not a romance, but it is FANTASTIC. Now collected in a graphic novel, as of this week. Here’s the interview.

And re: my own upcoming book — Booklist just weighed in with a fabulous review of Not Your Average Hot Guy, which again emphasizes the cross-over for YA readers!

Delightful mythological elements and laugh-out-loud humor make this a light-hearted, feel-good paranormal romcom. For fans of MaryJanice Davidson’s Undead and Unwed (2004), Gini Koch’s Touched by an Alien (2010), and Ann Aguirre’s Witch Please (2021). Mature teens will enjoy the Hell mythology, adventure, and humor as well as the twentysomething characters who are still trying to live up to parental expectations.

Out October 5! If you want personalized copies, hit up Joseph-Beth Lexington or Cincinnati, where I’ll be signing before a virtual event with my pal John Scalzi. But there will also be several other indies where you can get copies with signed bookplates! That virtual tour info is coming S O O O N. But there are going to be some fun, safe, attend-from-your-home events with some of my favorite indie stores.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Sign up to get a monthly letter about what I'm thinking and reading and doing, along with pointers to the latest news, and more!

Scroll to Top